fokiused.blogg.se

Networkview on client connect
Networkview on client connect





Absolutely the same in my code, but networkView.isMine would always output false on the client's machine. The Manager class is from the netconfclient.ncclient module. In the player scripts in the examples there's that same check if(networkView.isMine) and then let the player control the object. In the example files, there's a spawn script, which instantiates the players over the network, my spawn script sends an RPC to the new instantiated player so it spawns with some additional information, but that's all the difference between the spawn script. Now I'm sure all of you will suggest me to take a look at M2H's networking tutorial, but this is where I come from. connect () also supports DNS lookups when using a domain name (ex:). The return value indicates success or failure. Gets the component of the specified type, if it exists. Connect to the IP address and port specified in the constructor. Well.the client absorbs all the moves of the server's player and he can move on his machine, but his movement information is not sent back to the server, so the client's player doesn't move on the server :/ Calls the method named methodName on every MonoBehaviour in this game object and on every ancestor of the behaviour. I made a check if Network.isClient and then give controls just to see if the information about movement transfers correctly. So the client player can't control his game object.

networkview on client connect

On the server it will be always true, but when I connect a client to the server and his player spawns, the player's networkView.isMine would always be false. I was working on an authoritative server, but I just decided to see what would it be like if I make it non authoritative so I put all my authoritative work on a prefab and created some new codes for a non authoritative server.







Networkview on client connect